Gulls together never mind the weather

Best viewed weathered gulls large

It rained, then it rained a bit more, then water chucked down from the clouds like a waterfall... ALL DAY! This shot was taken of the herring gulls in Appledore car park, yes, in the car!!

I can't say I like Devon much in the rain & especially not when you're showing the beauty of the county off to a friend... but then it's normal Devon weather... least he's seen it how it usually does!

Charlie decided to stay in today, good (clever) boy:

Camouflaged Charlie

I'm sorry my blip tonight is not much cop... what can you do in the pouring rain? Sit & stare... Hopefully tomorrow will be brighter, off to Dartmoor, so finger's crossed!

Thanks for all the lovely comments from yesterday's Hug-a-Larry - I did see him today, poor wet Larry, & way too wet for any photographs! But he met my friend & then came down to me when we got back & had a few worms, so he was happy! Me too! :)

Like I said yesterday, I don't think I'll have much time to comment this week, hit & miss! I hope everyone had a good monday & a wonderful week to come xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.