Hug-a-Larry

Best viewed huggable large

Seriously, don't you just want to scoop him off the branch & give him a big hug? It had to be Lil'Larry because the weather has been pretty grim & incredibly windy... spare a thought for my friend John who's camping up the road from me for the week... you campers are totally insane ;-)

So.... Lil'Larry calendar has gone to the printers... :D

I told him:

Oh my, I need a mirror!

I'm not meant to have a quiff...

Am I not the best looking robin ever?

Yes you are Lil' Larry!

Awww fank u, I feel all embarrassed now...

I always see him before evening falls - 6pm at the mo, this time next week as the clocks change it'll be considerably earlier! Anyway, I called & called, finally he came & I asked him, 'what took you so long?' He flew onto the branch & peered down at me, I asked, 'well, aren't you not going to say hello?' & HE DID! So he must understand every word I say then :D

Elgar turned up too:

Are you a blackbird or a puffin???

And he filled Charlie's blip:

Back in buisness

Thanks to the lovely comment's from yesterday's A comma in the right place, I doubt I'll be seeing many more butterflies now.

Tomorrow I'm playing tour guide for a week - lots of places planned to visit, Dartmoor, Northern Burrows... just depends on the weather & first day tomorrow is a wash out :(

I hope everyone has had a great weekend, I'll try my best with catching up with comments tonight, but just to warn you it'll be a week of hit & miss for me, long days showing my friend the county, might even go into Cornwall too, as I'd love to explore Bodmin Moor, frankly I hardly know it at all, which is a crime living in the West Country! xxx

P.S So sorry about the essay... as ever, fingers get carried away :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.