Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Grandmaster Chen Xiao Xing

The final workshop in Seattle for this 19th generation Chen Family Tai Chi Master.  I  went to one session…this morning (for the least advanced!) and lasted from 9:00 to 10:45  (see clock) before I had to go get a glass of water and a short sitdown.  I was kind of sneaking a few photos with my phone so could not resist this photo of our teacher Kim in the “back room”, getting a form answer from Grandmaster (who was chilling out on the couch for a few minutes while everyone was practicing.)   with translation by the student in our class (whose Chinese name I cannot spell and who has a wonderful tea shop nearby)   Put a few others (better picture of him..he does have a delightful sense of humor it seems...) in extras… It was a big turnout for this particular session ?.40? and there is one of him demonstrating and also answering a question.  I could not do this all day.  But gave H a demonstration at home of how far we got by noon and he thought it was beautiful !  (but what does he know?)  Glad I went!


Happy St. Patricks Day!  (only 2 of us this morning had green on.)  Now we’re getting ready for the island  tomorrow!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.