Smiley Ari

Fellow blipper Ari took the day off today to show me around Helsinki. Heli joined us later on. They were both fantastic guides. They showed me around the main Helsinki landmards, they took me to Seurasaari, the Open-Air museum and then to a restaurant where I tried fried baltic herring, a Finnish delicacy. Unfortunately, Heli had to leave us because she had to go to hospital to see her mother. Ari then took me to see some other nice parts of Helsinki, including Kaivopuisto Park. The weather was not the best, but I had a great time and took tons of photos. It's taking me a while to get them sorted!

Tomorrow I'm planning to visit the Suomenlinna fortress, and I'll see if I have time for more, since I'm attending a Finnish blipmeet at 6.00!

Thank you very much for all your nice comments! I'll try my best to come back to you! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.