In Suomenlinna - last day in Helsinki

This is a backblip because I had to get up early the next day, at around 3.30am, in order to get ready for my early flight, so I didn't have time.

The day started bright and sunny but I woke up a bit late because I was tired. My plan was to go to Suomenlinna. I had arranged to meet flashead because he also wanted to go there. What happened was that I got lost, like a typical tourist, and I ended up very far from our meeting point. He was very nice though, and helped me to find my way. Unfortunately, because of my numptiness, we ended up going there a bit too late and the good light had started to disappear, because in Finland it gets dark very soon. However, in spite of everything I enjoyed my visit and it was nice to meet flashead as well.

After that I attended the Finnish blipmeet, where I met other blippers. It was good to meet some of my subscribers and some blippers I hadn't met before. It was hard to follow their Finnish though! Haha!

I had to leave early because I had an early flight the next day, which was a shame. I have met some fascinating and fantastic blippers over there. Wonderful people, and I wish I could have stayed a bit longer!

Thanks very much for all your comments, and sorry I haven't been back to all of you during my holidays, but I didn't have much time. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.