Delicacies from Finland

I got these at the airport this morning. I tried the lakkalikööri last night in the blipmeet. It was very nice, made with cloudberries. The sausage next to it is reindeer salami. I'd never tried it before and it tastes really good.

I got up at 3.30am this morning, so I could get ready and make it on time to the airport. On my way to the airport the temperature was -4C (freezing!). While I was waiting for my flight, it started to snow. It was nice to see my first snow this winter, even if it was in the dark and through the airport window.

I've been feeling knackered all day. I'm not an early person at all. I think I'll hit my bed pretty early this evening. Feeling a bit sad after leaving Helsinki. I think I may go back sometime in the summer when there's more light and it's not so cold.

I've got lots of stuff to do but I'm not anywhere near in the mood for doing them so, after my dinner, I'll pretty much go to bed and have a nice rest!

I've got lots of catching up to do in blip as well. I can only say I'll try my best.

Thanks very much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my backblip! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.