Steps.. into the wood..

I had a great day today, although I had to get up early for an appointment with the bank this morning.

The weather was wonderful, although a bit on the cold side. I was planning to go to the gym, but then I thought that the day was too nice to be inside, so I decided to go for a cycle instead. I wrapped up warm, took my bike and cycled all the way to Queensferry. The hardest bit was the steps you can see in the picture. I had to carry my bike all the way up and down the steps. Hard work!

I took a few pictures of the Forth Bridge. However, this bridge has been photographed by so many professional photographers, and they've made such beautiful images of it, that my pictures looked a bit poor in comparison.

So, anyway, I'm back home now and my legs and my bum are really hurting, but I truly enjoyed my cycle there and back. It took me about four and a half hours. I think I will sleep very well tonight, and with the added bonus of the extra hour!

Really missing a truly wonderful person..

Thanks very much for all your comments! It's taking me a while to get back to you, but I'm getting there slowly.. I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.