Waking up from a long sleep..

This is my beautiful orchid. She's a bit temperamental and unpredictable like me. She was dead for a long time, then woke up and died again... Somehow, after a long sleep, it's woken up again beautifully now in the middle of autumn, when it's getting darker and darker just to make me smile. How wonderful of her... Stangely enough I think there's a connection between this orchid's life and mine..

Anyway. I had a very long sleep last night and I had a lazy day today. I only left the flat to shop for some food. It was a grey and dull day which didn't invite at all to go outside.

Feeling sad because my holidays are finished. My dad fainted yesterday and was taken to hospital. I phoned my mum today and he's fine now. I feel better.

Planning to make chocolate roses this evening.

Back to work tomorrow :(

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.