Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Chakra Mandala to Celebrate!

Today, I celebrate my 365th Blip! I wanted to imagine something colourful and beautiful for the occasion! So I crocheted two mandalas, one in bright colours to correspond to the Chakra crystals and another in paler tones.
I have made the arrangement to form the letter 'S'!
S for Special Blip Celebration
S for the first letter of my name and also for the name of my adoptive country!

Mandala: The word comes from Sanskrit and means 'healing circle' or 'universe'. The most impressive mandalas are made by Tibetan monks in beautiful coloured sands. They are made for meditation purposes and have deep spiritual meanings.

Chakra:  These are energy centres in our body. There are seven main chakras in our bodies, going from the Root Chakra which is at the base of the spine, right up to the Crown Chakra at the top of our head. 

The crystals that I have placed around the top mandala are as follows:
Red Jasper (Root Chakra)
Cornaline  (Sacral)
Calcite  (Solar Plexus)
Malachite (Heart)
Amazonite (Throat)
Lapis-Lazuli (Third Eye)
Amethyst (Crown Chakra)

You may not be interested in so much information, or you may want to investigate further!

Extra photos: The beautiful crystals in more detail and a collage of the different elements!

The seven chakras colours are also present, in the same order, in a rainbow.

Wishing you all a beautiful Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.