On the Horizon

Last day of the holidays. I have enjoyed it, the sun shone brightly and warmly every single day. I enjoyed walking the whole length of the fabulous clean beach, but I won't come back here again. I want to go back to Greece, one of the islands that I have never been before, perhaps Kefalonia. My friend Gail goes there every single year, and loves it.

My favourite is the Peloponese, but there are so many happy memories attached to it, that it would be bittersweet to return.

There were a lot of incidents on this holiday, more than all my previous holidays put together, but I got through them all and learned from them.

I wore the same pair of shorts every single day. They could have walked back to Perth themselves:-)) I meant to pack 3 pairs, different ones, but ended up with a pair that were a size 14 and they fell straight off. Luckily I had a belt so they did stay up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.