Birthday Tea

Today I had a day off work. Maybe just as well it was cold and extremely wet as I had loads to catch up on with cleaning the house. I hate housework because it's so time consuming and just gets messy again a short time later. I am no good at minimalism as "stuff" seems to gather in little piles around the house (apart from our living room that has no clutter and no children's toys).

I picked up my daughter and the boys and then Cameron and I went to pick up my mum. She usually gets the bus over but would have been soaked in 1 minute it was so wet (all dam day too). Cameron and I love to sing at the top of our voices in the car - the current favourite is "Outlaw Pete" by Bruce Springsteen. The minute is finishes it goes back to the beginning again - he is a better singer than me according to his Papa - I agree!

Papa was late home due to train problems so we had to have the birthday tea without him - shame cos he loves a big sing song:-) Here is Cameron putting the cake in front of me. It was a delicious flake chocolate sponge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.