Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Garden in the Snow

It continued to snow until late last evening, but when I got up it had stopped. I filled the bird and squirrel feeders and brushed ten centimetres of snow from my car; the other car had less snow on it; that was all before breakfast.
 
By lunchtime, the snow has started to thaw and the lane at the front is fairly clear. Not that it matters to me; I do not have to go out during the early part of the week. Another busy week with students, but only one Addenbrookes hospital appointment to attend. If the weather is okay I think we might go somewhere, possibly Cambridge, during the week.

So, very cold and bleak and with no desire to go out again, I took today’s picture of part of the orchard and some of the garden near the back door. Knitting this afternoon I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.