Sunday Seagull

A lovely laid back Sunday which was delightfully cold when I got up quite early in the morning, it was such a novel feeling being cold! Sorry to all of you who are truly cold with snow again, I'm sure you don't agree! ;(xxxx

I didn't have to do anything except a couple of loads of washing and water the plants, walk the dog, go to the shop for a few supplies and get petrol, hardly anything really ;o)

Things were quiet at the river late in the afternoon. Fortunately a few seagulls flew in and one sat right near to me just as the ice cream boat went by and gave me a wave, I've put that one into the extra's! :o)

Here's a link to an interview with Nicholas Nixon, portraits are his thing and this is a fascinating story.
https://www.lensculture.com/articles/nicholas-nixon-nicholas-nixon-on-40-years-of-portraits-seducing-your-subject-and-a-good-death

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.