Mono Monday - Exotic

On the weekend we had a wander around a wonderful shop called Kakulas Brothers which has been in Northbridge for what feels like forever! It is filled with the most wonderful smells of every kind of herb, spices, curry powders, coffee and so much more. We were in there for an hour and could have stayed longer! Just a little story about the family here...
https://www.perthnow.com.au/news/wa/third-generation-kakulas-bros-owners-spend-52-million-to-buy-back-their-eclectic-william-street-store-ng-63f5789fb6578d3c0480ed67fde819d7

I found some senna pods there and I thought I might try and grow the seeds as the plants are lovely and attract butterflies. When I opened up some of the pods tonight I was amazed at how exotic the seeds looked and then even more so in mono! :;o)) perfect for the challenge!!

Some breathtaking images here from the Nikon 'Surf Photo Of The Year'.
https://www.gizmodo.com.au/2018/03/these-nikon-surf-photo-of-the-year-images-will-make-you-want-to-hit-the-waves/


I've run out of time tonight, it's 11pm and I must stumble off to bed, nighty night blippers, catch up tomorrow ;o)xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.