JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Fox in Lickey Woods

About a week ago, on one of my favourite walks in Lickey Woods, I caught a glimpse of something reddish brown disappearing into the undergrowth and guessed that it must have been a fox. I didn't think anything more of it until today.

It was another day just like Monday full of fog and mizzle, and again I wasn't optimistic about finding a blip subject. I reached exactly the same spot as last week and to my amazement saw a young looking fox sitting about 50 feet away, staring straight at me. I cursed myself for not having my camera at the ready. I turned my back to it hoping not to alarm it, took the camera out, switched on and checked the exposure settings etc. When I turned around again I half expected to find that the fox had gone, but it hadn't moved a muscle.

It stayed just long enough for me to take a couple of shots and then turned away and carried a very bushy tail off into the woods.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.