Broken

Well the Beast from the East part two turned up last night with plenty of snow falling along with a very cold icy blast. Before going to bed late last night i could see we had around 4" of snow . 
The scene was still bad this morning so it was only a matter of time before the news came across the internet that wigan's game away at Castleford had been postponed .  So a very lazy day was the next plan. 
This weeks topic on FB is "Broken"  I spotted quite a few icicles had formed over night so I popped out side and snapped one off and took a macro shot of the broken end for my entry .
Julie and myself then took a walk over to Tesco to get a few bits for Dinner and tea as we hadn't got any thing planned as we was due to eat out. Back home getting warm now and watching some TV. I have include a couple of extra shots but think this is the best take on it as there is a bit of depth to the shot 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.