Covey

Exciting day tho' some might say stupid depending ......

However moving on,  I shot over the hills today looking for owls and yes I found them...hunkered down as rightly we/they should be! Got shots of them whilst wading knee deep in snow on a verge, roosting/resting as best as they could out of the wind and out of what they must have hoped was lens view too. 

Shots of the covey taken from the car and I thought it was lovely to see them in the snow.

The stupid?  My route home. I had choices and took the most exciting because that's me; not happy settling for the safe! I will spare you the wheel clenching and white knuckle ride details of ice, drifts and blizzard conditions but here I am at home very safe! It was exciting! :))) 

I would not like to forget in all this my potentialmeeting with fellow blipper HelenJG  which didn't happen at the last minute because of the hideous weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.