My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

We had a bit of snow

We started the day with daughter phoning to say she seemed to have caught a D & V bug from one of the kids at her school. Could we possibly get the twins to school for a 9.15 departure for a school week in North Wales?  Wife did this run then after breakfast we collected medicines from the pharmacy (in the supermarket), delivered them to her and made her comfortable. We dashed home to finish preparations for lunch as friends from South Wales were calling in on their way home. Just before noon another friend phoned to say he was just half an hour away so could he call in. Another one for lunch… Our friends arrived to say that their car had broken down just outside our house. Lunch was punctuated with having to deal with the breakdown service and then shortly after lunch a low loader arrived to collect the broken car and our friends – all to be transported to South Wales…

Luckily first thing this morning I’d taken a shot of Tilly (one of our Springers) doing what Springers do when there’s been snow – snuffling. I’ve really not had time to take any other photos today so she is my blip for today.

Tomorrow I’m having a treat – it’s The Photography Show with two friends – I might even take my credit card with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.