My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Silly Saturday

It really has been a Silly Saturday. I was at my computer first thing when the power went off – computer, TV, everything “dead”. Son had been running a bath for his daughter, left the water running and it overflowed, so water was dripping through the ceiling in the downstairs loo and utility room. I think I must have lost my cool as I remember at one point hearing son say, “OK Dad, I get it, you are p****d off”.
It wasn’t much better outside – water pouring from the sky and it stayed like that for much of the day. So my blip for today is water, on my windscreen, to remind me of a very Silly Saturday.
I’m pleased to report things are now dried out and all lights and electrical appliances working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.