Not Spring

I was awake fairly early this morning to tackle the marking mountain and opened the blinds to see not that much snow at the front of the house. Some marking was done propped up in bed until Bailey determined that he would like to get up and we headed downstairs to loads more snow in the back garden than there was out front. Presumably the wind has had something to do with its placement. It has also caused problems on the roads but I didn't have any plans to go anywhere this time. Bailey and I braved it three times and there has been less of it each time but the temperature drop was the most noticeable thing. 

Lots of marking done today - all of my quota and some other bits done too. I have managed to go through an entire red pen and render my favourite glasses unusable when I lost the screw on the third time of it parting company with the arm. I'm hoping that I can get to the opticians after school tomorrow to get them sorted. Probably wishful thinking but worth a try. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.