New Easter Tree.

Now that I've got it, I'm not sure which one I like the best.  But at least with this one, it's easier to hang things on it, and I can put lights on it too.

Had planned a day at home, until I got a phone call from Alexandra to say Isabella had a temperature over 39 degrees.   I suggested she ring the Drs. and tell them, and see if she could get an appointment today.

She did and got an appointment for 1.50pm.  Peter was at work, so I went with her to look after Mia.

The Dr. said she might have a UTI, and that we had to get a sample of her wee.  So we went back to my house, got the sample and then went back to the Drs.

When she tested it she said she seemed to have a lot of sugar in it.  So, then Isabella had to have a pin prick test.  Her glucose levels seem to be alright though.  We were worried for a minute she might have diabetes.

Have to take her back on Tuesday, with another sample of wee, just to see if she's okay.

So at this point not really sure what is wrong.  Isabella definitely doesn't seem to be her usual self, but she is eating, drinking, playing and chatting.

We'll see how she is tomorrow, when they come over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.