lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

I started out very lazy today, reading the paper and drinking coffee. Last night, somebody fired off a set of very loud fireworks and Salem was reduced to a soggy, shivering mess, crying to be right up on our heads, in bed. It took her well over an hour to stop shivering after the last boom. It makes me mad but what can you do except just cuddle your fur-baby.

Anyway,  the sunshine came out and Salem and I headed out for our walk. The Mr. drove his 1965 El Camino to a classic car show so he was out of the house before 7am. Better him than me.

There is one place where I've seen mushrooms grow reliablly at this park and this is what we found there today. Also, got to observe a heron which was actually moving! Unbelievable!!  :)  It got scared off by some noisy people so I didn't actually get to see it strike.

Started reading Lincoln in the Bardo and I think I'm going to like it a lot.

Note: this was supposed to post for March 18 but I had the wrong date set on the calendar. Maybe I will post another picture from today on the 18th.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.