Tulips

These tulips are at Hugh McRae Park.  Saw them as we were stopped in traffic after church today.

We had one of the teenage fellas from church ask if they could come home with us today and just hang out with us for the afternoon.  So once home, I was cooking for the three of us.

After we had our late lunch, we got to take down the tent and get it packed away ready for the next time it might be needed.  It had been set up in the garage overnight so that it would dry out before it was packed away.

When Kent put the cooler back up the attic, I had him bring me down my Easter wreath for the front door and my big Easter carrot that I hang on the inside of the front door.

We watched a church DVD and then it was time for Kent to run this young man home so he could get ready for school tomorrow and Kent could get ready for work tomorrow.

Because of our unexpected company, I have just now finished editing all the photos I took at the horse show yesterday.  You can scroll through them here.

Once again it is late (past my bedtime!) and so I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.