Karrie at a horse show

My brother’s granddaughter, Karrie, moved up a class this year and so began riding a new horse in January.

I spent the majority of my day today out at the horse show. Once home I still had to go to the grocery store and do a few chores, so I haven’t managed to get through all the photos I took at the show yet.

I did make this collage though which I think highlights some of the points of the day. Karrie taking Lucky Charm (a.k.a Bam) over the jumps despite the horse’s initial reluctance to do so!
Karrie riding with confidence in several shows in her new class. Karrie with my brother, whom she has continued to keep tied around her little finger, ever since she was born. The ribbons Karrie won today.

I have a lot more photos to go through once I get home from church tomorrow but for now, my bed is calling my name! It’s been a full day but a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.