Flower Friday? St Patrick's Clover

It being St Patrick's Day, I decided the thing to do was to take my new macro lens (never used it before) and take some pictures of the clover in the yard.  

I then was in a dilemma as to which of the two photos to use.  The one with all the green is great and with the clover in flower, it can be a Flower Friday.  But I also like the clover pushing up through the rotting piece of landscape timber.   

I have a lot of practicing to do with my new lens and it comes with a wide angel attachment that I will have to try.  I see lots of photo taking and deleting in my future!!    Excited though as it will be fun with the spring plants coming up to try an capture them. 

It's Friday again - the week has been whirlwind!  Happy weekend everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.