A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Colours of Autumn

With my job status today on hold at least until 12 midday, as well as also not being able to sleep too late in the mornings recently as I'm now getting into the early morning work wake ups, I set about keeping busy while I waited for a call from the recruitment agency saying Lloyds were in desperate need of me.

Although I didn't leave my phone alone for one second all day, I did feel the need for a run & so risked it for half an hour. En route up the lane I noticed how the beautiful autumn colours are making their impression on the trees & bushes & this scene made for the best variation & contrast of shades & tones of brown, orange & green. Very picturesque.

Needless to say I did not receive any call & as soon as midday struck I could relax as the day was guaranteed an 'off day' again. I chilled the rest of the afternoon & even contemplated a nap. A trip to the Post Office & Tesco's for some goodies gave me the wake up call I needed. This evening, inspired by my aunty, fellow Blipper Spishy of Pilgrim's Progress fame, I rustled up Delia's Mac & Cheese with Bacon, Leek & Tomato. It looked a real tasty, hearty meal & was amazeballs I must say. It even tempted Jenny for a small portion away from her strict diet. Score.

Tomorrow is set to be a repeat of today, unless of course I get that much anticipated call.

Who knew my new job would involve just as much waiting as the one I just left!? Once a waiter, always a waiter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.