A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Room for One Moor-hen?

Roger Rabbit, some of his bunny pals & the moorhens & their oh so recently tiny fluffy chicks, were out playing in the garden today.

In true moorhen style, the Black Chicken Things were darting around, making relay trips to the chickens seeds. I saw a number of rabbits today & they would often sit oblivious as I stood & watched from the window, unlike the moorhens who make for the bushes at the mere hint of movement from inside the house. Now if I could get a picture of the chickens, moorhens & possible some of their now very grown up babes, & the rabbits.. that would be blip-worthy.

No news on the job front today. Lloyds are still waiting for our clearance so we can get started. I've also been informed that I definitely won't be working tomorrow & will be told whether to come in on Monday or not. On the plus side they are fairly hopeful that the project will now be extended to June/ July. Not bad when it was originally set to run to December.

As this rate I'll be lucky if I even get into the office by December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.