A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Autumnly Chores

After an early morning catch up with matters blip-wise in front of the goggle box & it's morning comedy buffet, Monkey & I trudged out to the driveway to clear all the brown, wet, slippery leaves that have suddenly (over the last month) collected in treacherous positions on the red brick work.

We trekked out in our snazzy Jen-made woolly hats, which retain the heat incredibly well (maybe its more of a deep-winter/ skiing in a blizzard type of woolly hat.. probably be wearing throughout the coming months then!). We also had our equipment too, which consisted of a new broom, gloves, wheel barrow & cup of coffee, all essential & vital for their own special purpose. It didn't take us long to clear up the messy mulch & we were back in for a well earned smoothy.

An afternoon trip to Tonbridge Wells made for a nice escape from being confined to quarters. I was instructed by Jenny to go fix her sowing machine, a rather aged but robust looking piece of equipment. I hope it pulls through the surgery, especially as I paid a lady £25 deposit to take it off my hands. On my route back through the centre of town, I happened to bump (not literally, I was driving at time darn it, hence me not even getting close to getting a picture or even attempting it for that matter) into a certain brilliant Gok Wan & his little dog, named Dolly as Jen reliably informs me, who he happened to be walking along the street. I was quite surprised as I really did not expect to see him. Jen & I think he's great, as my previous blips have also expressed, & it would have been fab to have been able to tell him how wonderful his Chinese cookery book is!.. and ask him if he approves of Monkey's winter outfit too!?

It would also have been nice to 'snap' with my Aunty Spishy's Blip from 21 June 2012 (http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2093503). Check it out!

Good news, I shall be starting work at 9.30am on Monday morning, even if it is only with partial clearance. Hazar!

Final news of the day: Zombie Race tomorrow afternoon with College friends in Cambridge. Should be brilliant fun! Cannot wait to run from flesh eating monsters as they chase us through the countryside whilst we try & navigate various obstacles & make it to the finish line alive!! Dramatic, uh!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.