Through the 'eyes' of the museum

A pleasant ride to work this morning had me wheeling my bike at the door into the bikeshed just before the sun rose over the height of the Auckland Museum on its hill in the Auckland Domain. I noticed what I believe to be the orb of the sun seen through the upper floor lecture theatre windows. I have taken to carrying the wee Canon in my pocket and not in its bag inside my satchel, which mightily discourage quick photos on the way to work, or back home.

I have been cheered by the actions of my colleagues on the Directorate Leadership Team. They have advocated strongly for my attendance at the conference in Iceland that the Director had demurred about because it left the leadership team potentially inadequately staffed (should one of the two become ill and/or be unable to work during the week when there are only two). Approval has been given and I have made the bookings. Will need now to plan those parts of the trip which will be holiday; some before and some after the conference.

Light gets through, and quietens the darkness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.