The Inner market...

Just a quick snap because I'm off out for the day by mid morning and don't want to take my camera. But i quite like film noir so not too bad anyway.

I' m meeting my friend at Specsavers; she is having her eyes tested and I'm going to indulge my love of specs. Just browsing but I'm sure I'll find a couple of pairs I want but will resist at least until I collect the pair that will be ready on Friday. The joys of being a merry widow mean I don't need to justify my collection of specs to anyone. I really fail to understand why anyone would wear the same pair day in, day out. It's the first thing that people see about you. Would you wear the same dress every day? 
Then we're off for lunch and a U3A stand up comedy event. A  couple of glasses of wine and I'll be standing on the table!

Doorbell just rang and it's the postie. Two pairs of sandals I ordered online on Friday have arrived. Very quick service and now I'm in a dilemma. There is driving rain so the sensible option is longest parka and boots. But I'd planned to wear my bowler hat (it will blow down the road in this wind) sandals (feet won't be cold but will be wet) and a shorter coat. I am well aware that not one soul will notice or remember what I wear but still I have to decide...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.