Town Church Bellringers

This is part of the ringing room ceiling... 

Those who wish to dress as bellringers also have polo shirts and other such items of generally accepted bellringing clothes with this logo. Since i was at ladies College whose uniform was bottle green I simply don't want another uniform in bottle green. You might guess I didn't particularly want to be at College but the Grammar School (which I did want to go to) would not accept pupils that had passed the 11+ a year early so I would have had to hang about at junior school for another year. I suspect my form master did not want to have me bored and disrupting his class for another year, so persuaded my mum that College was best. Anyway I don't wear polo shirts preferring my bellringing gear to be striped sailor tunics from Seasalt or linen tunics again from Seasalt.

I've always been a rebel...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.