Ruswarp

A beautiful day. I got a taxi to Larpool Hall; dropped off my bags and walked back to Whitby where I had another wander around. I simply haven’t been able to get my iPhone to connect to any WiFi though the iPad is fine. Apparently Apple changed the settings in the latest update and I couldn’t get any of the workarounds to work... because it wasn’t connected to the internet.
I decided to pop into the local Wetherspoons because they sell Hooch; looked at my phone and it was connected to their WiFi. Now who’d have thought Wetherspoons cloud was secure!. I had haloumi fries to go with my Hooch and they were amazing.
Now that my iPhone had synced with my iPad I could geocache once again because some I’d downloaded since I left home were now synced. So I walked back to the end of the drive of Larpool Hall and carried on to Ruswarp. I didn’t find any geocaches but it was a lovely walk to a beautiful village.
So much for my day of rest before tomorrow’s walking starts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.