Further chats

Today, we mainly recovered from yesterday, and then celebrated further. After a lengthy chat with some friends and colleagues over breakfast, Mr A and I headed into town to the market, where we procured various products which are about 10x as expensive in Finland, and ogled some fresh vegetables and fruit. We then met up with some friends for an impromptu mini-reunion of members of my research team for my big project (the one that used to take me regularly to South East Europe). Next we repaired to the local Irish pub and watched Ireland thump England in the company of two Irish friends, who were so wound up about the match that I would have been embarrassed if England had somehow managed to win. Finally, we met up with JDz again for dinner.

Phew. Taxi, in the rain, back to the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.