Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Helsingborg harbour

Cold but sunshiny day in Helsingborg today. Journey here was going so well - no issues with my flight and I just managed to catch the hourly Gothenburg train with 30 seconds to spare. Then, out of the blue, the announcement came - first in Swedish accompanied by much face pulling and groaning from anyone who could understand it (not me!) and then in English. This train will stop at Malmo C and return back to Kastrup! Really sorry for the inconvenience blah blah blah.....
As I had no meetings to get to I wasn't so bothered and there was s local Pågatåg train in 3 minutes so not even any waiting around. This local train took just over an hour(as opposed to about 40 minutes) and turned out to be a great opportunity to see the wildlife of Skåneland, albeit at 100kmh.
My list was quite good I reckon - lots of deer, rabbits, a pheasant, 2 herons, cormorants, mallards, Canada geese, pigeons, magpies, rooks or Ravens or some sort of black birds - lots of them, and a couple of what looked to be kites.
Did a bit of work when I arrived at the hotel and then went to stretch my legs before dinner. It was quite windy by the harbour so I didn't stay long, but just grabbed a couple of sunset shots for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.