Caution

I wasn’t sure whether he really needed to fasten his shoelaces or if it was just a tactic to delay his meeting in the school library to discuss his course options for next year.

Later his big sister made him do a workout and then he shaved his beard himself for the first time rather than have me do it.

What a momentous day!

I got back from the meeting with his teacher to find half a dozen password protected emails. All of which had to be opened in a new browser and each time I had to enter my password. They were all about the sandwiches people were ordering in the meeting later in the week. Confidential stuff obviously.

On the catering front I made a majestic roasted Mediterranean vegetable soup for lunch and tried to pretend it wasn’t still snowy outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.