Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

My Best Outdoor Friend Bruno Jr.

I think I bonded just a little bit more today with one of my outdoor pets today.  After the first run up my leg to get a treat,  I decided to get down on the ground and put treats in front of me (maybe 14" or 35 CM) and see if he would come up.  He did not hesitate and even got so close that I couldn't focus using my macro lens (see today's extra photos for a sample where he was just in focus range - not cropped).  

So I decided to put a peanut on my old camera and see if he would go for the bait (I was about 18" or 45 CM away). Of course he did and I got the shot just as he got his treat...  

BTW - I decided to call this little guy Bruno Jr.  after his father (or perhaps grandfather).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.