Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Tabitha

We are in the middle of re-arranging some of the bedroom furniture in our house and have a mattress standing on end in one of those rooms.  This morning, Tabitha decided to climb up the mattress and hang out at the top (about a foot from the ceiling).  She was thrilled with have her very high perch and was being extremely playful (rare for her).  So I went and grabbed the camera (had a macro lens on it) and stood on the dresser so that I could get a straight on shot of her face.  Her eyes were wide open (another rare occurrence) when I did this and stayed that way long enough to get a couple of nice photos.  

Note that there were some obnoxious shadows behind her and I could not photoshop them out.  So I applied a little vignetting (something I rarely do) to hide the shadows.   

Thanks for looking in and hope those of you in the NE US were able to ride out the latest snow storm without any issues.  We got about six inches of snow but it is already starting to melt and hopefully will be gone in the next day or two.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.