Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Welcome to Ottawa

Today completely pushed the boundaries of a "crazy overstuffed life" as I rushed from what was supposed to be a motion in one court to an "emergency" motion in another one. The day involved such highlights as wiping out in the mud in front of the press at the court of appeal, receiving my first piece of hate email from someone who completely misunderstood the meaning of an argument I made in court that was quoted in the press, and then missing my flight to Ottawa, where I have travelled for the release in "lock up" of a decision from the Supreme Court of Canada on which I am counsel. (Lawyers and media get to read the decision about an hour before it is released to the public).

I arrived here in Ottawa this evening, completely wiped out and am now posting the only photo I managed to take all day, this billboard at the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.