HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Week 11.

The weeks 'theme' has been same as last week ended; 
teaching toddler to sleep in his own bed (without milk).

And it's been quite successful so far.. 

He has now been sleeping (nights) in his own bed for an week and half. 
Couple of days he's been sleeping about 6-7 hours without waking and then gets a bit of milk and keeps sleeping. 

Also he's taken naps in his bed too. 

I'm really satisfied about this progress! I could never believed that this could happen and quite easily. Well yes, there was nights when I got only couple of hours of sleep and crying and feelings that this will never work out... 

We will keep on learning this new sleeping 'situation', it still needs practicing.. But I'm really happy of this already. 

It's been really odd that after our son has gone sleeping, I've got 'free time' because not once during the past year I've done anything else than layed next to him in the bed breastfeeding him.. because he always woke up when I try to leave the bed.. 
So now, when I've been able to be in the different room, on computer or watch tv or anything! it has felt like I'm doing something criminal... 
I'm not used to it..


What else was this week about.. 
Tuesday I was working.
On Wednesday our son got vaccinations that they give when a child turns one year. It was hard to mom to watch them sting 3(!!) shots of vaccinations.. :'(
And 'of course' he got fever after the vaccinations.. Sadly I couldn't stay at home with him on Thursday because it was my first shift in one nursing home where I've never worked before, but Otto was at home with him. 

Friday no more fever, luckily.
Saturday we went out for a walk, Sunday nothing special. 

Nelli&Peppi has enjoyed the sunny days by sleeping next to the window where the sunshine warms nicely. 


P.S. In the picture up left our son is sleeping just like his dad used to sleep as a child, butt up. 
In the picture bottom left he is wearing MY FIRST SHOES! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.