Roseate Spoonbill

Back to the birds. 

Actually this nearly didn't happen as I got up this morning to horrendous thunder and lightning.   The kind where its not safe to travel.  The forecast was suggesting the day woud be a write off with only a short time when the rain would be off.  Fortunately they weren't quite right as the respite lasted a fair bit longer and also got quite bright for an hour or two.  That saved the day. 

Maybe its weather related but I've had the worst hayfever ever and my usual spray was having no  effect. Everything streaming!  Went into CVS pharrmacy and picked up an anti hystamine (with decongensant)   I was asked for my driving license to purhase it but the system wouldn't accept it so they asked me to come back with my passport.  I did that and the passport was rejected as well.  Turns out it can only be sold to USA or Canadian nationals.  I explained that at home I could walk in and buy it over the counter with no ID.  It was then explained that the reason was that some very clever people are able to make Meth from one of the ingredients.  So one can only assume that the American and Canadian customers they sell it to aren't considered clever enough to do this but they daren't sell it to someone like me from the UK who may have the skills to turn it into Meth!   So my nose is still streaming!     (And I'll need to get my Meth somewhere else!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.