Mooch- Spider Monkey

I will get today's gripe over first.  My silly smoke alarm doesn't care for the cold temperatures we are getting overnight at the moment and this morning and yesterday morning it started beeping around 7am.  So I had to get up and switch the heating on and then turn the radiator on in the hall where the stupid smoke alarm is situated. ( I don't normally bother heating the hall ) As soon as the wimp of a smoke alarm feels the warmth it stops beeping.  Ridiculous having to pander to the whims of a smoke alarm.  ( I already knew that it was the cold temp causing the beeping as when it happened a couple of times last winter I had Googled and discovered the cause ).

Busy day today - lots of walking. Luckily most of the snow has gone now.  Went to the village this morning to post a letter and do some shopping.  Then this afternoon I went to Fitness Class.  Only 8 there this week - 6 ladies and 2 men.  Then this evening I have been to Slimming Club.  I'm very happy to report that I lost 3 pounds.  Takes me back inside my target range.  Whew!.

One other thing happened today.  When I was in the village this morning I saw one of my old teachers in a charity shop.  I was going to approach her - but didn't. ( I have seen her many times over the years as she lives in my village but never spoken to her ). However I saw her again when I was in Tesco and decided to speak to her.  I'm so pleased I did.  We had a lovely chat. I haven't spoken to her since around 1969.  She taught me cooking from 1962 to 1967 at Stanley Grammar School. ( Hate to say it but I failed cookery at O Level - what a disgrace ) She was very friendly and we enjoyed a trip down memory lane whilst standing in the aisle in Tesco.  Her husband joined us and he had his own reminiscences.  He was also a teacher but at a different school. She is 79 years old now and he is 80.   We exchanged telephone numbers and spoke about having a coffee together sometime.  So after around an hour I bid farewell to Annette and Adrian --- they call themselves  " The  A Team."

The Mono Monday challenge theme today is " Exotic ".  I originally intending blipping an orchid flower but then I remembered my little Beanie Baby Mooch.  He is a Spider Monkey.  Spider Monkeys are an endangered species and are found in the tropical forests of central and South America.   Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 18,033

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.