Decisions

This morning I was trying to decide which was more effort: going out and clearing the snow off the car again and driving to work, or putting on my boots and walking the 1.5 miles.  I opted for the latter (I'm sure the exercise is good for me).  A few yards down the road I almost turned back and went by car:  the pavements were icy and slippery and quite treacherous.  I managed the journey without falling, and the school grounds looked quite pretty in the remaining snow.

This afternoon the sun came out, the sky was blue and the temperature obviously increased because virtually all the snow melted, but the wind was still bitingly cold.

Encouragingly, though, the blossom on the cherry trees on our road is coming out.  Surely Spring must be coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.