iaint

By iaint

Gate 2

A long but good day, when everything went to plan. That makes it remarkable, I suppose.

I left home right on schedule at 11am, having dealt with everything on my task list.

My bus to the airport was on time. easyJet checkin took 2 minutes. Airport security took 2 minutes.

The flight to Munich left early and arrived 20 minutes ahead of schedule. I slept for almost an hour on the flight.

Munich immigration and baggage were quick and relatively pain free (we arrived at the same time as flights from Russia & Kosovo, so there were some cultural differences on display).

The A9 from the airport to Ingolstadt was fine - no road works (first time in 6 months) - in spite of it being rush hour.

So here I am.

No exciting Blipping opportunities (unless you count Russians & Kosovars negotiating with German customs), so its the departure gate at Edinburgh Airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.