Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Kilcunda

I headed over to Kilcunda earlier today with a specific blip in mind. It was a very grey day in Wonthaggi but when I arrived at Killy the sky had cleared and, despite the gale force wind, the day was looking very good.
It took my specific shot and wandered down the rail trail to the bridge overlooking the surf beach and had a few clicks at that location.
Later on at home I was looking at the images on the computer and this one just jumped out at me. I was amazed at the colour that was in the image.
So I went with this one.
The colour really touches me at an emotional level. The discoloured water belongs to Byrne Creek, and its colour is a result of tannins from vegetation leaching into the water. That browny orange is complementary to the blues and each colour tends to intensify each other.
Yeah, pretty pleased with this one.
:-))

Much bigger and better and much more colourful in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.