Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Bookcase

Been feeling lousy past couple of days, and haven't caught up with blip stuff. My apologies for that. Today's blip is an image of part of my bookcase at home. The books are mostly monographs concerning various painters that have informed my art practise for many years now. They are a continuing source of knowledge and inspiration. In a lot of ways they are quite magical in the effect that they have on me. There is something otherworldly that seems to emanate from them. But I have been a lover of books since a young lad, thanks to the influence of my parents and one particular aunt.
I have often wondered about the recent technology, as in, the Amazon Kindle and the various clones. I can see their advantages, which are significant, but I don't think that I will be buying one anytime soon.
:-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.