Cailleach

By Cailleach

Pony and trap......

'Excuse me madam, is that a bag of carrots in yer hoof, or are you just pleased to see me? Haw haw haw....'

'Errr....no, it's a camera. Tell me, why is it that every time I wind my window down, one of your lot immediately looms up and invades my personal space. Why? Why?'

'Well it's your mane, innit. From a distance, it looks like a clump of hay.'

'Charming. And close up?'

'Nothing like hay. More like straw. You should use some of that 'nourishing' colour and conditioner, like wot I do....you'd never guess I'm not a natural redhead, would you?'

'Mmm....do you dye your whiskers too?'

'Whiskers? It's my beard love. I'm one of those hiphops....clipclops...flipflops...'

'Hipsters?'

'That's it. I'm a hipster. You probably saw me at Cheltenham last week.'

'I'm afraid not. Were you runnng?'

'All over the place. Carrots don't really agree with me. Haw haw haw....'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.