Dutch Barn In The Snow

I have looked for this barn so many times because I've seen lots of wonderful photos of it emerging from a sea of oilseed rape - obviously not at this time of year! Today I found it at last, so it has to be my blip even though I have other images that I also love (maybe even more!), particularly the one I've added as an extra! Being in the snow, neither are likely to be easily repeated, so they vied for position as main blip!

So the day began with coffee with my Monday friends and then a drive around the countryside in search of the barn and any other snowy scenes that caught my eye. The snow this time has been different - for some reason it didn't really stick to tarmac, meaning that I could go out in the car. I thought I'd better make the most of it before it disappeared, as it largely had by the end of the day! Lots of photos yet to be looked at properly and processed.....

Huge thanks to those of you who have called in on my backblips - much appreciated! If you have time to look at just one, my favourite is of the view of the Shard from the Sky Garden :)


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.