Village in the Thaw

I cleared the snow from the front this morning so we can get the cars out. I've got a band rehearsal tonight so I need to load some stuff ready to go. I kept thinking about the drone and why I couldn't connect with it so this afternoon I took it out to the garden. I don't think it's a good thing to fly in a built up area but figured on this occasion it was important to get an aerial view of the snow in the village. 

I sent it up and got a report that it was at max height and the GPS was weak. It was actually only 3 metres up so I brought it back down so it could reorientate itself and sent it up again. That was better, it fixed its position and the pictures were looking good so I sent it up higher and took some shots all around. My blip is a pano of a couple of the shots looking across the village, along the river and out to sea at Teignmouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.