Snowy River View

There was a lot of snow out there this morning but there were also a lot of icicles which of course indicates that there's a thaw going on. We did a fair bit of snow clearing so we can get where we need to go on foot (down to the freezer for example). As the day warmed up it started melting fast and tomorrow I'll get whatever snow remains away from the cars so we can get out.

The sun was quite bright this afternoon so I took a walk up the road. I'd intended to put the drone up to get some aerial shots of the snowy village and I did but for some reason I wasn't getting a connection to the camera so I couldn't take any pictures. A bit frustrating. I tested it out when I got home and it's fine so I don't know what that was about. Not to worry, I like this shot over the river and hope you do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.