GracieG

By GracieG

A Very Welcome Dinner

Sadly, my uncle is ill in hospital, so M and I drove to Leicester today to visit him.  It takes about three hours each way, with a half hour stop, so by the time we were coming home again we were both feeling tired.  We realised (that due to leaving the hospital later than we expected) we would need to stop and eat on the way home.
So, we phoned ahead to book at The Crown Inn at East Rudham (not far from Fakenham).  We were very pleased to see our reserved table waiting for us and had an excellent meal, the star of which was the dessert of passion fruit mouse with a mango salsa.
We arrived home about 10pm, very tired but at least we didn’t have to cook. We were so glad we had gone, my uncle was very appreciative of our visit, even though he is very poorly.
 
I think I might try and find a recipe for passion fruit mousse…it was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.